Back to list discography
Loop the loop

Fabrice Alleman Quartet

Tracks :

1. Loop the loop (F. Alleman)
2. Sonny (Bob Mintzer)
3. Just like yesterdays (F. Alleman)
4. Bye bye blackbird (Ray Henderson)
5. Crystal bells (Charlie Mariano)
6. Blues 8 (F. Alleman)
7. What's love ? (F. Alleman)
8. Why not now ? (F. Alleman)

Musicians :

Fabrice Allleman - tenor & soprano saxophone, all arrangements
Michel Herr - piano
Jean-Louis Rassinfosse - double bass
Frédéric Jacquemin - drums

Recorded in 1997 in Brussels (Igloo studio) and live at the "Jazz à Liège" festival in 1997, released in January 1998. CD (Igloo IGL 136).

This CD includes a few tracks recorded live (# 2, 4, 5) during the quartet's acclaimed performance at the Liège Festival 1997 and some additional ones, recorded in the studio.
In the Belgian jazz referendum organized by Belgian radios RTBF and VRT, the album was elected by the listeners best Belgian as the record of the year '98.

Ce CD contient quelques plages enregistrées live (2, 4, 5) lors du Festival Jazz à Liège 1997; les autres ont été enregistrées en studio.
Dans le referendum des radios belges RTBF et VRT, cet album a été élu par les auditeurs meilleur album de l'année 1998.

See also the photo galleries of the Fabrice Alleman Quartet.