Back to list discography
BJO 15

Brussels Jazz Orchestra

Compilation CD

Tracks :

Springboard (Michel Herr)
6. Song for Lucy (Michel Herr)

Musicians :

Michel Herr - conductor

The Brussels Jazz Orchestra :

Serge Plume, Nico Schepers, Pierre Drevet, Jeroen Van Malderen - trumpet, flugelhorn
Marc Godfroid, Lode Mertens, Frederik Heirman - trombone
Laurent Hendrick - bass trombone
Frank Vaganée - alto & soprano saxophone, flute, bandleader (musical director of the band)
Dieter Limbourg - alto saxophone, flute
Kurt Van Kerck - tenor & soprano saxophone, flute, clarinet
Bart Defoort - tenor saxophone, clarinet
Bo Van Der Werf - baritone saxophone, bass clarinet
Nathalie Loriers - piano
Peter Hertmans - guitar
Jos Machtel - double bass
Martijn Vink - drums

Recorded at studio Toots (VRT), Brussels, on May 29, 30 & 31, 2007.
CD (Werf 074).
This compilation CD was released in November 2008 on the occasion of the 15th anniversary of the Brussels Jazz Orchestra. It contains tracks from the various CDs of the band released by the W.E.R.F. label, a.o. 2 tracks from the album The Music of Michel Herr (Werf 067/068).
The album can a.o. be purchased from the
on-line shop of W.E.R.F. records as well as a download on the iTunes Store.