Back to list discography
Jazz soiree am Metropol

Jean "Toots" Thielemans

Tracks :

1. I loves you Porgy (George Gershwin)
2. Summertime (George Gershwin)
3. Over the rainbow (Harold Arlen) (guitar solo)
4. Thinking of you (Michel Herr)
5. Shiny stockings (Frank Foster)
6. Do you know what it means to miss New Orleans ? (Louis Alter)
7. Mack the knife (Kurt Weil)
8. Ne me quitte pas (Jacques Brel)
9. Blue bossa (Kenny Dorham)
10. Round about midnight (Thelonious Monk) (harmonica solo)

Musicians :

Jean "Toots" Thielemans - harmonica, guitar
Michel Herr - piano
Riccardo Del Fra - double bass
Bosko Petrovic - vibraphone
Damir Dicic - guitar

Recorded live on March 16, 1990, by the ORF, the Austrian television, at the Metropol, Vienna. DVD (maybe bootleg ?).

A one time meeting between Toots' drumless trio (with Riccardo Del Fra on bass and Michel Herr on piano) and two popular mainstream musicians from Yougoslavia.