Back to list discography
Your precious love

Toots Thielemans

Tracks :

1. Your precious love (Kevin Mulligan/Evert Verhees)
2. Palabras (Para nada) (Eliane Elias / arr. Bob Porter)
3. Drivin' South (Evert Verhees)
4. Dance of whales (Evert Verhees / arr. Peter Herbolzheimer)
5. Waltz for Sonny (Toots Thielemans / arr. Bob Porter & Michel Herr)
6. Break it up (Kevin Mulligan)
7. Breakfast for room 701 (Evert Verhees)
8. Midnight sun (Burke/Mercer/Hampton / arr. Bob Porter)

Musicians :

Jean "Toots" Thielemans - harmonica
Michel Herr - piano, keyboards
Kevin Mulligan - guitar
Evert Verhees - electric bass, synthesiser
Bruno Castellucci - drums, percussion
Jiggs Whigham- trombone
Alan Downey, Klaus Osterloh - trumpet
John Ruocco - tenor saxophone, bass clarinet
Pietro Lacirignola - alto saxophone
Neppy Noya - percussion
Chris Joris - percussion
Dee Daniels - vocals
Kön Symphonic Strings conducted by Peter Hertbolzheimer

Recorded at ICP studio, Brussels, released in 1985. First on LP & CD (B. Sharp CDS 099) with 2 different covers. Then on CD (Polydor 825 616-2).
Also released in Japan on LP & CD (CBS/SONY 32DP 235), again with a different cover.

The track "Midnight sun" was reissued in 2012 as a part of a Toots Thielemans compilation ("Yesterday and Today").

In the photo galleries, take a look at a photo of the team of Your precious love, taken during the recording session.