Back to list discography
Balzin' rèyes

Guy Cabay

Tracks :

1. Li Touma da Toumas (Guy Cabay)
2. Ich' mon Dju, Lambièt (Guy Cabay)
3. Hoûtez s'i Ploût (Guy Cabay)
4. Djus-d'la (Guy Cabay)
5. Coukî so on Lét (Guy Cabay)

6. Ubu Cinsî (Guy Cabay)
7. Café liégeois do Brasil (Guy Cabay)
Paroles d'Amoûr
(Guy Cabay)
9. Lès Camatches a l'ahèsse (Guy Cabay)
10. Tos lès Coucous (Guy Cabay)

Musicians :

Guy Cabay - vocals, piano, vibraphone
Michel Herr - piano, keyboards
Karel Boehlee - piano, keyboards
Peter Tiehuis - guitar
Michel Hatzigeorgiou - electric bass
Bruno Castellucci - drums
Bart Fermie - percussion
Larry Schneider - tenor & soprano saxophone
Ack Van Rooyen - trumpet, flugelhorn
Toots Thielemans -harmonica, accordion
Deborah Brown, B.J. Scott, Bart Fermie -backing vocals

LP (AA Music AALP 3600). Recorded in April 1986 at Jet studio, Brussels. Released in 1986.
Out of print LP, but the tracks can currently be downloaded on the iTunes store as a digital album under the title Café Liégeois do Brazil.

Guy Cabay writes his "Brazilian-souding" songs in Walloon, and surrounds himself with jazz musicians.