Back to list discography
Igloo couleurs jazz

Compilation Igloo vol. 1

with a.o.
Act Big Band
Michel Herr trio
Freddie Deronde

Tracks :

Michel Herr appears on 3 tracks of this compilation :

CD 1, 2. Pentaprism
(Michel Herr) with Act Big Band
CD 1, 5. Labyrinthe (Michel Herr) with the Michel Herr Trio
CD 1, 6. Feux follets (Freddie Deronde / arr. Michel Herr) with Freddie Deronde

Musicians :

Act Big Band :
Félix Simtaine - drums, leader
Michel Herr - piano, musical director
Eric Verhaeghe, Serge Plume, Bert Joris, Richard Rousselet - trumpet & flugelhorn
Peter Vandendriessche - alto sax
Erwin Vann, Kurt Van Herck - tenor sax
Johan Vandendriessche - baritone sax
Marc Godfroid, Paul Bourdiaudhy - trombone
Jean-Pol Danhier - trombone, tuba
Philippe Aerts - double bass

Michel Herr Trio :
Michel Herr - piano
Hein Van de Geyn - double bass
Leroy Lowe - drums

Freddie Deronde :
Freddie Deronde - double bass
J.R. Monterose - tenor saxophone
Michel Herr - piano
Jan de Haas - drums

Compilation double CD. All tracks have been previously released.

  • CD 1, track 2 was recorded November 1986 at Igloo studio, Brussels. Released in 1987 on the CD Extremes (Igloo IGL 044).
  • CD 1, track 5 was recorded in Brussels at Igloo studio. Released in 1989 on the CD Intuitions (Igloo IGL 073).
  • CD 1, track 6 was recorded at Igloo/Daylight studio, Brussels. Released in 1989 on the CD Spontaneous Effort (Igloo IGL 081).

    for Pentaprism & Labyrinthe (Michel Herr / lead sheet, pdf).